How do you make a community more active?

So you got new members and the community is big in number! Great – Congratulations. Mr CM, your work starts now! Your only (ideally) task should be to make the community active.

“How do I do that?”

This is one question I am almost certain to be asked whenever I speak with people regarding community and community management. And when I tell how I do it – people say they knew it but never paid attention to it. The trickiest part with community management is to understand the ‘WHY’ and the most often ignored aspect too.

Here are 6 questions that I ask myself almost every day and if I get all Yes, I know I am on the right track.

Read the complete blog on socialmediatoday.com

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “How do you make a community more active?

  1. […] invitation and reflects the emotion of the sender towards the receiver – an invitation to the learning party by the learning party host (thanks Sarah Siegel for this term, I love it). Let’s look at how […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

