Recruiting Socially! How IBM is hiring.

How to get a job in IBM?

IBM TalentVineOrganizations are tapping the power of social and world leaders like big blue are pioneering the change. IBM recently announced a unique way to attract talent – using social media power of its employees. IBM’s TalentVine site allows IBMers to share their personal links on social networks and allow their friends and families to apply for positions. And earn extra money too.

It shows how the big blue has transitioned from an uptight big-brother-corporate organization to a nimble-social-ecosystem.

IBM’s Connections suit already is the 2nd quickest to reach a million users worldwide.

ConnectionsThe chart on left shows that only Facebook reached the first million users faster than one of the leading social intranet platforms – IBM Connections. LinkedIn, Pinterest and Twitter needed considerably more months to reach their first million user.

Peter provides few more clarifications to understand this better:

  1. The IBM Connections numbers refer to users outside of IBM.
  2. The IBM Connections numbers are based on “Authorized users of licenses sold”. I.e. not only licenses sold.
  3. Arguably the different platforms reached their first million users at different points in time, but that does not change the point I want to make: exciting stuff is going on behind the firewalls and it’s probably happening faster than most people think.

So if you are looking for a job in IBM, all you have to do is visit IBM’s TalentVine, search for a role, and apply. Isn’t life simpler now – thanks to Social!

17 thoughts on “Recruiting Socially! How IBM is hiring.

Add yours

  1. Brilliant Lisa. Please feel free to share this with your friends and family also. The more people join IBM, the better it is. And thank you for sharing your comment here! What I like the most about IBM TalentVine is not that this is another GOM, but it allows us to club it with our social networks. Now I do not have to mail jobs to my FB, Twitter friends. I can just pass on the link.

    Like

  2. I have referred many candidates. It so happened two resources were selected and have already joined IBM. I have not received my Referral Bonus. I have few Graduate Hires. Please let me know if any intereviews are scheduled for them, so that would be able to share their Profile

    Like

  3. Hi Khalid,

    I have applied for a job opening but havn’t received any reply from anyone of IBM. Please help…!! Do let me know if you know any other way for job application @ IBM.

    joB ID – GBS-0713010

    Like

  4. Hi Khalid,

    I worked for IBM for about 2.5 yrs with the Corporate and Marketing Communications team and resigned about 18th months back as I developed some post complications after my maternity. Now I want to join back to IBM. I have been consistently applying for the jobs from past 7 months and nothing is getting clicked. I have not received a single reply from anyone and the status shows Under review. Kindly Help…!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Khalid

    Please find attached is my updated CV & Cover Page.

    Got an overall experience of 11 years & I’ve worked as a Back & Front end support & interacted with various clients across APAC , EMEA & AMERICA.

    Current Designation :- Assistant Manager
    Current CTC :- 6.7 Lacs
    Expected CTC :- 10 Lacs to 12 Lacs
    Location :- Bangalore Only
    Current Company: TCS
    Total Exp: 11 Years
    Notice Period :- 1 month

    Warm Regards
    Alroy Clifford Bastian
    9886673061
    al4lynn@yahoo.com

    Like

  6. Hi All,
    I’m a HR Professional, working with ABB India Ltd a Recruitment Executive. Presently, looking for an immediate Opportunity

    Willing to handle some different roles as HR operations / HR Generalist cum recruitment/ Pay roll/ Talent partner and management/ HR BP / HR Admin / Coordinator / Learning and Development/ Trainer/ Campus recruitment coordinator / other functions of HR etc.

    Having 3.7 yrs of Experience into recruitment, onboarding and coordination activities….

    7358268306 / 9600600764/ 9841724399

    Like

  7. Hi Khalid,

    I’m an IT professional with 15+ years of experience, currently performing the role of Service Delivery Manager in Cognizant, Chennai. I’m looking for opportunities in senior program delivery management capacities and IBM is in the top of my wish list of companies. I possess 9+ years experience in project/program/operations management diversified across Application Development, Maintenance, Support, Service Delivery, Business Development, Agile, Scrum and DevOps in Retail and BFS Domains. Also, I’m a certified PMP, PMI-ACP, SAFe Agilist along with the triplet of ITIL v3, Cloud Computing and DevOps Foundation.

    I had applied for few job roles in the month of Jun’16 in the website
    https://krb-sjobs.brassring.com

    SDM-25789BR (Under Recruiter Review)
    Delivery Project Executive-45337BR & Program Manager – Automation Advocate-47329BR (Both are in application received status)

    Is there any way the process can be speeded up and my profile picked up for evaluation at the earliest? Please connect me to the recruiter / hiring manager, if possible.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Sundaresan Sethuraman
    sundaresan.s@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑