Out of office but in action!

IBM CSCI am on my IBM Corporate Services Corps assignment to Colombia, working on an exciting and enriching leadership assignment. My small team includes Danielle Rosado Galiazi from Brazil and Jordan E Scarboro from the USA. I will be out of office from 12th Sept 2014 and will be back on 13th Oct 2014. I will have limited access to my internet during this period and hence, I will be off the grid.

In my absence, please feel free to contact (internal IBM profile links):

I will continue to update this blog as and when I get time and net access, so feel free to follow it.

Do continue to post on my wall and profile, so that I may reply whenever I can or someone else will, to help resolve issues or answer queries. If it just can not wait, then call me at  +57-300-505-3836 (Colombia) or +91-80-4317-7239 (India)

Thank you all,

Khalid Raza

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Out of office but in action!

  1. maureenmonte September 5, 2014 at 6:03 pm Reply

    With you in spirit and soul! Can’t wait to get your updates. Be safe traveling, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vicki Flaherty September 6, 2014 at 9:07 pm Reply

    Khalid, wishing you an amazing and transformational experience on your CSC assignment. I’d love to get together when you are back to exchange stories. The one thing that sticks with me most from my time in Gaziantep Turkey back in the summer of 2010 is ‘go with the flow’. The expectations, beliefs, assumptions, traditions, values, and more are different in obvious and subtle ways for people in different parts of the world – I came back home seeing the way people’s differences shape how the world moves. May you find yourself opening to differences and taking in the power of new perspectives and ways of being and doing. Celebrating your accomplishment in being selected for this prestigious opportunity. Looking forward to celebrating all you’ll learn. All the best, Khalid!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. somanovato September 7, 2014 at 11:39 am Reply

    Khalid, I am with Maureen and Vicki in wishing you the best. I loved my CSC China trip so much this year that I consider it to be one of my best experiences ever. I hope you achieve what you set out to do and have fun along the way too. Enjoy every moment. Looking forward to hearing more. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olaf Bleekemolen September 11, 2014 at 2:07 am Reply

    Hello Khalid, indeed, go with the flow and submerge yourself in your new environment. It has been exactly a year that I spent four weeks in Uberlandia, Brazil. I still think of these weeks every day since then. Continue blogging, it will be a dear memory!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Eileen Inglis September 11, 2014 at 2:34 am Reply

    Wishing you an extraordinary trip. I look forward to hearing about all the experiences you have and activities you were involved in. Safe journey.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ruchi September 17, 2014 at 12:23 pm Reply

    Khalid, You continue to amaze me. All the best. I am so happy for you to have this unique CSC experience. Look forward to hear stories about different culture, and your involvement in community activities from Columbia. Safe

    Like

Leave a Reply

