The travel ends and the journey begins…

“…there ain’t no journey what don’t change you some” ― David Mitchell, Cloud Atlas

After 45+ hours of tiring travel, which included plenty of stops and four different airports and countless uncomfortable naps, we finally reached our hotel in Barranquilla, Colombia. Is the journey a precursor of things to come or is it the perfect ‘wake-up’ call to get out of the corporate slumber we have all been in?

UntitledOn the way, my fellow CSC participants from India, Upendra, Tommy, Nilanjan and Tushar were great company and without them, it would have been a super arduous task. Upendra is busy shooting small and sharp videos, which he will stitch together to create a wonderful animated account of our CSR journey. I will probably share the video once it’s ready in one of my upcoming blogs.

Tomorrow is already planned and set with an orientation meeting at 10 am and a formal dinner with the Mayor of Barranquilla. It should be a lovely evening. While I look forward to this wonderful journey to unfold, I am struggling to keep my eyes open now. Catch you all soon.

2 thoughts on “The travel ends and the journey begins…

Add yours

    1. yeah Maureen – I am drinking coffee, eating lovely food, meeting awesome people but more importantly, working on a super exciting project which is helping the entire country. I got a wonderful team with me – which is making it all more fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑