My 2015 in review

2015 is over but I am still hungover. What an year it was. Lemme quickly share with you some highlights of my 2015 and I will eagerly wait to hear your top highlight of the year through the comment section.

To begin with, my blog got a lot of love from all of you. The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 11,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

And I became a proud father of Zayaan Raza, who joined us on 5th Dec 2015. Here is us wishing you an awesome New Year!

Last but not the least, the icing on the cake was when I got selected in the 25 Top Indian HR Professionals – what an honor!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “My 2015 in review

  1. maureenmonte January 2, 2016 at 6:04 pm Reply

    So proud of you, Khalid, on all fronts. I look forward to working with you in 2016 (in new ways!) and watching your success continue to grow!

    Like

    • Khalid Raza January 29, 2016 at 9:12 am Reply

      Thank you @maureenmonte for everything including your mentoring, time, friendship, guidance and love. You are one of my pillars and you know it. Hence part of my success is because of you as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • maureenmonte February 2, 2016 at 2:30 am Reply

        I can’t wait for a proper catch up. 4 weeks into self-employment and I’m very happy indeed! I do miss a few rock stars – you included. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa macyda January 3, 2016 at 5:59 am Reply

    How exciting for you fatherhood and professional recognition!!! My top highlight was my son starting college and moving into the Federal Government arena.

    Like

    • Khalid Raza January 29, 2016 at 9:15 am Reply

      Thank you Lisa. How exciting for you and your son – I can totally imagine the happiness. One thing that I keep wondering about is how to manage to make my son pay attention to studies (I know I have a lot of time left) and sports equally. Any tips?

      Like

  3. Owen Brown January 12, 2016 at 9:08 am Reply

    Khalid, congratulations and all the best in 2016!

    Like

Leave a Reply

